eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series championship takes place live at the NASCAR Hall of Fame – iRacing.com

Limited seating open to the public with Dale Earnhardt Jr. on site to present the championship trophy

Daytona Beach, Florida (October 6, 2022) – NASCAR and iRacing announced that the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series will host an in-person event for the first time in series history as part of its 2022 season finale on Tuesday, October 25. Series Championship 4 drivers will compete live at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in downtown Charlotte for the rights to take home the series title and $100,000. The remaining 36 drivers in the field will compete from their homes.

Limited seating is open to the public and fans can RSVP on a first-come, first-served basis at [email protected]. Both the pre-race Countdown to Green show and the actual race broadcast will be broadcast live from the venue, with Steve Letarte, Alan Cavanna and Evan Posocco on-site to call the action as the drivers race at Phoenix Raceway virtual. Dale Earnhardt Jr., the first race winner in eNASCAR series history (2010) will also be on hand to present the championship trophy.

“The eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series has a strong following in the iRacing and motorsports communities,” said Ray Smith, NASCAR director of esports and gaming. “There is no better way to showcase the series than with this one-of-a-kind event at the NASCAR Hall of Fame. We look forward to welcoming fans to the final as some of the series’ biggest fans, like Dale Jr., join us in crowning the 2022 champion.”

“We are thrilled to be able to elevate the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series with a LIVE finale this fall,” said Steve Myers, Executive Vice President of iRacing. “We appreciate the efforts of NASCAR and the NASCAR Hall of Fame in helping to put on an event that will truly showcase the skill and intensity of the best iRacers in the world, and we are excited to be able to crown our champion in Charlotte with the help of Dale and so many other people who have helped make this series what it is.”

See also  Majorca vs. Barcelona - Chronicle of the football match - October 1, 2022

The playoffs continue next week with a visit to the penultimate race at the virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway on October 11. Joe Gibbs Racing driver Bobby Zalenski is the only driver to secure a spot in the Championship 4 race after his victory last week at Talladega Superspeedway. .

The eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series broadcast begins with the Countdown to Green pre-race show at 8:30 p.m. ET before the green flag drops at 9 p.m. eNASCAR.com/live and on the NASCAR and iRacing social media channels.

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, please visit www.enascar.com either www.iracing.com/enascar. For more information on iRacing and special offers, visit www.iracing.com.



The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, LLC (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the number 1 form of motorsports in the United States and the owner of 16 of the nation’s leading motorsports entertainment facilities. NASCAR consists of three national series (NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™ and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series™), four regional series (ARCA Menards Series™, ARCA Menards Series East & West and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour™), one locally based (NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series™) and three international series (NASCAR Pinty’s Series™, NASCAR Mexico Series™, NASCAR Whelen Euro Series™). The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, America’s premier sports car series. NASCAR also owns the Motor Racing Network, Racing Electronics and ONE DAYTONA. Headquartered in Daytona Beach, Florida, with offices in eight North American cities, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races in more than 30 US states, Canada, Mexico and Europe. For more information visit NASCAR.com Y www.IMSA.comand follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat (“NASCAR”).

share button
See also  Michael Masi secures new role in motorsport for 2023 season : PlanetF1

Leave a Comment