Auto racing: Four area drivers score wins at KRA – West Central Tribune

WILLMAR — Four drivers from the area took home wins in a standout race Thursday night at KRA Speedway.

Olivia’s Cody Hatch takes home first place in Pure Stock A Feature. He bested Hancock’s Justin Peterson and Murdock’s Jared Kelm.

Hatch entered Thursday’s races as the Pure Stock division points leader with 633 points. Klem is second with 594 points and Spicer’s Chris Isdal is third with 590.

In Wissota Street Stock Split Feature A, Starbuck’s Kyle Dykhoff won the checkered flag. Dykhoff, in his No. 11 car, beat Brooten’s Justin Vogel and Eyota’s Braden Bauer.

Vogel entered Thursday as the points leader in the Wissota Street Stocks with 1,288 points. Bauer is second with 1,182.

Pennock’s Dean Larson won Feature A at the Wissota Mod Fours. He beat Tyler Larson of Kandiyohi and Tommy Bawden of Clear Lake. Tyler Larson entered the night as the overall points leader with 1,141. Dean Larson was at 1135 and Atwater’s Josh Litzau was third at 1075.

In the WISSOTA Hornet Division, Willmar’s Peter Martin won Feature A by beating Waconia’s Justin Schelitzche and Grand Rapids’ Justin Barsness. Schelitzche entered the night as the season points leader with 1,235. Martin was second with 1,163.

KRA Speedway wraps up the 2022 season at 7 p.m. next Thursday with the WISSOTA Late Model Special. Sponsored by Nelson International, vintage HOTROD cars will be featured.

pure shares
Heat 1 – (1) Jared Kelm, Murdock… (2) Chris Isdal, Spicer… (3) Coltyn Schuler, Montevideo
heat 2 – (1) Cody Hatch, Olivia… (2) Bruce Laabs, Grove City… (3) Sophie Anderson, Chokio
A feature – (1) Hatch… (2) Justin Peterson, Hancock… (3) Kelm
WISSOTA Modifications
Heat 1 – (1) Don Eischens, Richmond… (2) Wade Skindelien, New London… (3) Peter Loecken, Paynesville
A feature – (1) Eischens… (2) Brian Haben, Appleton… (3) Loecken
WISSOTA Midwest Mods
Heat 1 – (1) Justin Bjorklund, Glenwood… (2) Matthew Larson, Lake Elmo… (3) Jake Frericks, Grove City
heat 2 – (1) Jake Smith, St. Joseph… (2) Justin VanEps, Kandiyohi… (3) Corey Storck, Morris
A feature – (1) Smith… (2) VanEps… (3) Storck
Heat 1 – (1) Robert Holtquist, Milbank, SD, … (2) Dean Larson, Pennock … (3) Tyler Larson, Kandiyohi
A feature – (1) D. Larson… (2) T. Larson… (3) Tommy Bawden, Clear Lake
WISSOTA Super Stock
Heat 1 – (1) Jacob Knapper, Montevideo… (2) Gary Husmann, Litchfield… (3) Dexton Koch, Becker
A feature – (1) Koch… (2) Knapper… (3) Husmann
Heat 1 – (1) Zachary Flickinger, Madison… (2) Braden Brauer, Eyota… (3) Austin Hamre, Hutchinson
Heat 2 – (1) Kyle Dykhoff, Starbuck… (2) Justin Vogel, Brooten… (3) Kammron Rose, Dorchester, Wis.
A feature – (1) Dykhoff… (2) Vogel… (3) Brauer
Wissota hornet
Heat 1 – (1) Peter Martin, Willmar… (2) Justin Schelitzche, Waconia… (3) Justin Barsness, Grand Rapids
A feature – (1) Martin… (2) Schelitzche… (3) Barsness

See also  Zimbabwe Olympic Committee to launch education management program

Leave a Comment